Merry Christmas Eve Eve!

dovewooddovewood 2dovewood 3dovewood 4dovewood 5dovewood 6dovewood 7dovewood 8dovewood 9dovewood 10Last night, Chris and I finally made it out to Dovewood Court in Orangevale so we could admire the Christmas light displays there. The people who live in Dovewood Court have been going above and beyond with their Christmas light displays for years (since 1990?); in fact, their court has a reputation for having one of the best Christmas light displays in Sacramento. Dovewood Court has even been featured on the local news! I first heard about Dovewood Court when I was in high school and started going every year after that with my family until I moved to South Korea in 2011. Last night was the first time I had been to Dovewood Court since I moved back, so it was nice to re-visit that tradition and start it up again with my husband.

As for other Christmas-related news, I’m ready! Yesterday morning, Chris and I ran some last-minute errands to pick up groceries and finish the last of our Christmas shopping. Today, I plan to finally bake some Christmas cookies to give out these next couple days. I’m pretty excited for our plans: on Christmas Eve, we’re going to visit with Chris’ family, and on Christmas, we’ll be spending the day with my family. I can’t wait to play with my nieces, help my dad cook our Christmas dinner, do a White Elephant Gift Exchange, and spend some quality time with my family. Oh, and I REALLY hope Santa brings me an iPad Air for Christmas. That would be lovely.

What are your plans for Christmas Eve and Christmas? What’s on your wishlist?

One thought on “Merry Christmas Eve Eve!

  1. Pingback: My Favorite Holiday Traditions | Gina Marie Rose

Leave a comment