Ain’t No Party Like a Holiday Party

party 1party 2party 3party 4party 5party 6party 7party 8party 9party 10On Saturday night, Chris and I attended his work’s holiday party in Napa Valley. I really wanted to attend a holiday party this month, and I haven’t been to Napa since I moved back from South Korea, so to say I was excited about this event would be a huge understatement!

Chris and I met up with his managers and co-workers at their work around 4pm on Saturday so we could take a few shuttles down to Napa. These shuttles quickly turned into party buses once the managers revealed that they had huge buckets full of beer for us to drink during the ride there! Needless to say, we all had a good buzz going by the time we arrived.

The actual party itself was held at the Culinary Institute of America at Greystone— a beautiful and prestigious culinary college in St. Helena. Once Chris and I checked our coats, we headed to the second floor where they were serving fancy cheese and crackers as an appetizer. (We both LOVE cheese!) Next we headed to the third floor where they were serving hot appetizers, such as sliders, chicken and waffles, polenta bites, roast strip loin of beef, etc. Dessert quickly followed, as did more adult beverages. We took silly photos in the photo booths and “got low” on the dance floor to “Apple Bottom Jeans.” (My knees are still hurting from that!) Around 10:30pm, Chris and I could feel ourselves turning into pumpkins, so we hopped back on the shuttle bus and called it a night.

I had such a blast at Chris’ holiday work party. We don’t often have a lot of excuses to dress up and go to fancy places, so getting to dress up for a holiday party in Napa felt like such a treat. Plus, I’ve worked a ton of holiday parties during my career as a restaurant server, so it felt nice to actually be the one attending and enjoying a formal holiday party for once, rather than working one.

How was your weekend? Have you gone to any holiday parties yet this month?

4 thoughts on “Ain’t No Party Like a Holiday Party

  1. Wow, those pictures make me hungry! I haven’t done any holiday parties this year, but maybe we’ll do something this coming weekend. Last weekend was great…my brother got married. Well, I guess you can say that’s a part…and it is around the holidays!

    • If you’re going to do any holiday partying, this weekend’s the one to do it! That’s awesome your brother got married this month. A family event during this time definitely counts as a holiday get-together!

Leave a comment